Still sick.
Sorry it has been so long again. Life is just hectic. Let me recap. First off, I am home sick today. It was a horrible horrible night. Whatever I got...it is a nasty bug. And you really realize living alone sucks.
I am still trying to find a house. Let me rephrase that, I am still trying to BUY a house. I found a house I really like. It is such a diamond in the rough. It has had basically 1 owner since it was built in 1950. It is a corner lot...and it does need some style update (there is mint green everywhere and wall paper...mint green wallpaper). But there is this great retro homey feel that I love. I just have this vision of what I can do to make it beautiful...more updated beautiful. But the numbers just aren't adding up. But I am just keeping my eye on it and hope it comes down a little.
I moved up to the 7th floor from the 6th floor at work. I like being in my corner cube after all I have been through. It is much calmer and I get so much more done. I will probably get a little lonely...but that is ok. It is work...it isn't about socializing it is about getting the job done and I think I will be better at that in my new position.
Well, I am off. Not feeling the best again. Hope you are all doing better than myself right now.
It's been so long...
Sorry it has been so long. Alot has been going on at work and in my life in general. I went to California with my brother. That was a really good time. The weather was absolutely beautiful the minute I got there until the minute I left. I am not responsible for before and after that. : ) Saw something things I have never seen before like San Franciso. Though I was only there a couple hours. Also we went to Hollywood. That was fun, to see the Walk of Fame and so on. We went to Universal Studios which was alright. I wasn't that impressed with that. The Back to the Future ride almost made me sick. Though the Backlot tour was the best part. I got to see where Desperate Housewives is filmed and where a lot of movies I have seen has been filmed. I enjoyed that. We also went driving around and I saw the Disney Animation Studios and the Warner Brothers Studios and other studios. And finally we went to Disneyland though it was fun I was a little disappointed. After being at Disney World (a long long time ago) it makes me ache to go back there because it is much more impressive and on a grander scale. But it was still nice to go. I remember the Castle being much bigger.
What else is going on. I got promotion at work. Not much to say about that. Just want to get it started.
I am looking for a house still. I found one I really like but I am having to hang ups with my lender. So I don't know. And I take this weekend to decide to take the plung or not.
I will let you know. Well it is rainy icky day here and I have been lazily watching tv on the couch all day. I think it is time I start being productive.
Until later.
Rude just plain rude.
My upstairs neighbors are just plain rude. And I have very little patience with them. I have very little patience on a few things in the world. People who are rude to me, my family or my closest friends is one thing that I just won't tolerate. I used to tolerate it, not as much with family and friends. I could always stand up for them. But as a young girl who was always over weight I took a lot of rudeness and it was straight up in my face. So for that fat young heart broken girl inside...I feel it is my duty not to take...and make sure it goes right back into there face. But whatever means it takes. And if they keep it up...so will I. I mean come on who would vaccum at 10 o'clock at night when they live in an apartment and move furniture around. Just plain rude.
Oh the other thing I have no patience for is dumb funny. Being dumb is not funny.
Ok moving on. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire came out. Love it! In my opinion the best Potter movie yet. I watched Crash friday night. Ok. It is a good very well made movie but like I have explained before. I just don't enjoy watching a movie like that. A movie is my chance to escape. Not be reminded of human pain. I have a few examples. Like I can handle Jurassic Park but not Jaws. Because Dinosaurs aren't real. I can handle war in movies such as Lord of the Rings...but not real war movies such as World War II movies etc. Fantasy and real. I go to movies for fantasy...the rest of my life is for the real stuff.
Next...I am going to California. I bought my flight today. I am actually going to San Franciso to meet up with my brother and then we are driving down the coast to LA. And then I get to go Disneyland. And my brother even suggested we go 2 days. I was so excited. TWO DAYS!
Good night. The vaccuming is getting to me.
Update...still sick
But hey I went to work today. Well one of my jobs. I went to work because I am designing a special section piece for the Lion King production that is coming to the Civic Center. It prints Wednesday night and it is all a little bit behind schedule. Not my fault by the way. Just wanted to state the fact.
Well on to better things. I have another design to show you. Our group project this time was a cd cover. The deal though was that we had to draw certain words out of a hat and design the cover from there. We drew 1 emotion, 1 advjective and 2 nouns. My words turned out to be Torch, Duct Tape, Adore and Hideous. Well I wanted with my cd for you to sense the words and not have them just plainly in the cd cover. Enjoy!
Sick...and tired.
Sick. I hate being sick. And I knew the minute I woke up Friday morning for work that this was not going to be good. But I drudge through the day. Thank you Big Boss for letting me leave early though. Saturday...I feel so guilty about Saturday. I was suppose to go to lunch with someone for his birthday with his parents. But I just couldn't do it. And I feel horrible. I know he will forgive me though. He experienced the sickness Friday night.
Sunday wasn't much better. Barely could talk in the morning. But I had a freelance meeting that I just couldn't miss...so not only did I get up...but I showered...curled my hair and put on makeup. I am not a big fan of wearing makeup. Junior high/bad skin/bad memories...blah blah.
Well I am worried...tonight's sleep isn't going to well...and tomorrow I work two jobs. I have huge design project going this week for the Lion King...and all I want to do is sleep. Oh well. Maybe if I work non-stop I will forget I am sick.
Bees have it easy compared to my schedule...
I am so busy...that I am too busy to write down all I have to do in my calendar. Which I should be doing right now instead of this. There is a lot of should be doing right now but all I want to do is looking houses on the net, eat my frozen pizza, and watch Survivor. What I should be doing...laundry (though I only have enough quarters for one load), my taxes, my bills and lots of other stuff that would require not being on this couch. I want to stay on this couch. We will see what happens. Maybe during Beauty & the Geek I will be more ambitious.
If you caught what I said above I am looking at houses. I love my place I really do. But no garage, storage and all those quarters for laundry are getting to me. Plus I am going to take a AK47 to my neighbors upstairs.
And also now I am planning a small vacation to California. My brother has a medical conference out there and I am going to join him for a few days. So Tinkerbell is flying home...yes I am going to Disneyland!!!!! If you knew me or know me you know that is a big big deal! I am trying to find a flight now.
Tons more going on...but I really want to get to those house websites. Goodnight and wish me luck.
Cupid's Day
Happy Valentines Day. I had a good one. We watched Casablanca and I made a yummy yummy dinner. I made tons of cookies (mini chocolate chips with Cupid M&Ms) and pink rice krispie treats for work.
I made a valentine for our creative groups at work. Here it is, to see everyone's valentines go to waxpixel.blogspot.com. That is the blog to our creative groups.