Update...still sick
But hey I went to work today. Well one of my jobs. I went to work because I am designing a special section piece for the Lion King production that is coming to the Civic Center. It prints Wednesday night and it is all a little bit behind schedule. Not my fault by the way. Just wanted to state the fact.
Well on to better things. I have another design to show you. Our group project this time was a cd cover. The deal though was that we had to draw certain words out of a hat and design the cover from there. We drew 1 emotion, 1 advjective and 2 nouns. My words turned out to be Torch, Duct Tape, Adore and Hideous. Well I wanted with my cd for you to sense the words and not have them just plainly in the cd cover. Enjoy!
Sick...and tired.
Sick. I hate being sick. And I knew the minute I woke up Friday morning for work that this was not going to be good. But I drudge through the day. Thank you Big Boss for letting me leave early though. Saturday...I feel so guilty about Saturday. I was suppose to go to lunch with someone for his birthday with his parents. But I just couldn't do it. And I feel horrible. I know he will forgive me though. He experienced the sickness Friday night.
Sunday wasn't much better. Barely could talk in the morning. But I had a freelance meeting that I just couldn't miss...so not only did I get up...but I showered...curled my hair and put on makeup. I am not a big fan of wearing makeup. Junior high/bad skin/bad memories...blah blah.
Well I am worried...tonight's sleep isn't going to well...and tomorrow I work two jobs. I have huge design project going this week for the Lion King...and all I want to do is sleep. Oh well. Maybe if I work non-stop I will forget I am sick.
Bees have it easy compared to my schedule...
I am so busy...that I am too busy to write down all I have to do in my calendar. Which I should be doing right now instead of this. There is a lot of should be doing right now but all I want to do is looking houses on the net, eat my frozen pizza, and watch Survivor. What I should be doing...laundry (though I only have enough quarters for one load), my taxes, my bills and lots of other stuff that would require not being on this couch. I want to stay on this couch. We will see what happens. Maybe during Beauty & the Geek I will be more ambitious.
If you caught what I said above I am looking at houses. I love my place I really do. But no garage, storage and all those quarters for laundry are getting to me. Plus I am going to take a AK47 to my neighbors upstairs.
And also now I am planning a small vacation to California. My brother has a medical conference out there and I am going to join him for a few days. So Tinkerbell is flying home...yes I am going to Disneyland!!!!! If you knew me or know me you know that is a big big deal! I am trying to find a flight now.
Tons more going on...but I really want to get to those house websites. Goodnight and wish me luck.
Cupid's Day
Happy Valentines Day. I had a good one. We watched Casablanca and I made a yummy yummy dinner. I made tons of cookies (mini chocolate chips with Cupid M&Ms) and pink rice krispie treats for work.
I made a valentine for our creative groups at work. Here it is, to see everyone's valentines go to waxpixel.blogspot.com. That is the blog to our creative groups.
For once...I really liked a secret/surprise.
Surprises. Normally I don't like them. Well that isn't totally true. It is secrets I don't like. Actually, I hate secrets. Absolutely. But today I had a surprise that truly made my heart smile. And made me feel so loved. My friend Tricia threw me a surprise 30th (yes I said 30th) birthday party. This time secrets about me made me feel good. I was so shocked. I had no idea at all. I never thought someone would do that for me. I really didn't. And I walked around the corner at the restarant and there was everyone who is really important me. There to make me feel special. And I did. I was truly touched. And it really help me renew my faith in my friends...my true friends. My brother even came down from Minnesota which was really special to me too. And my parents were there and we all had fun conversations...and it was just a really nice time. So all in all...I had a really good day.
Now I am at home cleaning and doing laundry and that too believe it or not is relaxing. I watched some of the Olympics (I love the Olympics!) And now I just finished watching a new dvd I bought last night "Just Like Heaven" with Reese Witherspoon. It was very cute.
First Rant
Ok...I have had this blog for about 5 hours and I already have a rant. I have shown this to three people. A female co-worker, a male boss and a male friend. The female co-worker whose comments were "oh that is so you...how cute how fun". The two males were cautioning me not to do something or say something stupid. Why is it they (the males...the female obviously didn't) are assuming I am an idiot? I am one of those people who has common sense. I would not invite my boss to read this and then trash my place of work. Common sense. So as a disclaimer...these will be random general rants. Raves...well I am sure I won't get cautioned to not rave about anything.
Oh I do have a rave too. Raving the roast dinner tonight...yummy yummy. Thanks to the male friend mentioned above.
Welcome
Not sure what this is going to be all about. Probably just my ranting and ravings. But isn't that what blogging is suppose to be about. This one is going to be a shortie...because it is 6:00pm and off to a friends. He is making me a yummy dinner. Night.